remi warren wife
VIDEO. “For me, it’s the experience of it,” Warren said. “If you need to shoot long or short, big or small, if the house was burning down and you could only save one, I’d make it the 300 win mag”. For backcountry adventures, pack light and pack right. There’s nothing that quite compares to bowhunting.”. APEX PREDATOR. It’s a great place to meet people who could potentially become hunting partners and mentors. It is just the way I had always done it. Where Is Carlos Carrascosa Now? Remi Warren Guide. “Not only is it a good way to practice, it’s also a good way to meet people who can help you learn the ropes of bowhunting.”. “Even when you’re hunting small game, practice using your binoculars. Like many other Pennsylvania deer hunters, the .30-06 was something I graduated to after hunting with hand-me-down .30-30s and inaccurate slug-guns. I army crawled arrow in one hand, bow in the other. You may also catch me on episodes of MeatEater TV produced by Zero Point Zero Productions. In the last dozen years, I’ve killed over thirty big game animals on rifle hunts at ranges from twenty to over three hundred yards with the .30-06. He loves the entire bowhunting experience. Whitetail hunters in the Midwest might need to shoot quickly through thick brush at close range or reach clear across a cut cornfield. “If you don’t have a good pair of binoculars, it’s really hard to find animals,” he said. This has been a challenge that I love: playing the role of hunter, cameraman, producer, and adventurer simultaneously. To find a bowhunter safety course check your state game agency website for a list of upcoming classes. Later I expanded my operation by booking hunts in New Zealand and Africa. Even though Remi has been hunting his whole life, he admits his encounter with the wild bear was the most dangerous moment of his life. And nobody knows that better than Remi Warren. Remi Warren says binoculars are one of the most important items to carry on Western bowhunts. H